lacrew.blogg.se

Nodejs update windows
Nodejs update windows






nodejs update windows

I'm still working on this, but what is the typical NPM > * To support native modules, node-gyp needs some changes and NPM needs When I get my fork and PRs set up, I'll post links here. I'm still working on this, but what is the typical NPM update cadence? If I get my changes accepted by node-gyp and NPM, could that land in Node 12? * To support native modules, node-gyp needs some changes and NPM needs to take them. (The node-v8 repo has been incredibly helpful here.) I have patches that get it working with MSVC I'm hoping to have in v8 soon. * What is the v8 update cadence? Last I checked, node master had 7.1.302 while the first version with full ARM64 Windows support is 7.2.479-and that only builds with clang. (I'm currently working around this by building on an ARM64 machine with the toolchain running under emulation.) It assumes that `#host`-tagged targets can be built for the target and run on the build host.

nodejs update windows

* Is Node.js sticking to GYP for the foreseeable future? If so, its MSVC cross-compile support needs work. Is the next version bump or library change of OpenSSL soon enough that these changes aren't necessary? I have five commits' worth of changes that then enable building it from Node.js. * I'm planning to try to upstream a small configuration addition for OpenSSL to get it to build for ARM64 Windows. What doesn't work, though, means I have a few questions-as touched on in the issue. Most of Node.js is C++, and that mostly just builds. (I've been a Node.js dev before and rather like it.) Now that it's out, I've been asked to port Node.js.

nodejs update windows

It took some time for the Win32 ARM64 SDK to get out of beta. When news first broke about the new platform, this issue was filed: I'm a Microsoft engineer on a team tasked with expanding the Windows 10 on ARM (ARM64 desktop) software ecosystem.








Nodejs update windows